FRIBOURG REGION

Welcome to the website of Fribourg Region and its tourist regions. Please select on the map the region you wish to discover and browse through its offers. We wish you a lot of fun!

Choose a region

La Gruyère
Fribourg
Estavayer-le-Lac/
Payerne et Région
Region
Murtensee
Schwarzsee -
Senseland
Romont Région
Les Paccots et
La Région

What are you looking for?

Choose a region

Welcome to the website of Fribourg Region and its tourist regions. Please select on the map the region you wish to discover and browse through its offers. We wish you a lot of fun!

La Gruyere
Fribourg
Estavayer-le-Lac
Région Lac
de Morat
Schwarzsee
Romont
Les Paccots

In the heart of Switzerland, the medieval town of Gruyères offers a cultural and gastronomical journey.

The picturesque town of Gruyères gets its charm from the Middle Ages. The pedestrian town welcomes you to a gentle stroll, with its cobblestones and its fountains. The town gave its name to the region La Gruyère and its delicious cheese, Gruyère AOP.

In 2021, Gruyères was crowned one of the “Best Tourism Villages” by the World Tourism Organisation (WTO). Learn more

Culture

The 13th century Castle of Gruyères, visible from a distance, dominates the town. A multimedia show takes the curious on a captivating journey through time.
The knights’ hall impresses, the towers, ramparts, and gardens are an unforgettable experience . The museum and bar of Oscar-winning artist H.R. Giger shows the fantastic works of the creator of Alien’s. The Tibet Museum offers visitors the opportunity to discover Tibetan Buddhist art in the setting of an old renovated chapel.

Traditions

The demonstration cheese dairy La Maison du Gruyère in Pringy presents the famous Gruyère AOP. Visitors are welcome to watch the cheese making process live. An interactive tour reveals the secrets of this tasty creation, which can be enjoyed at the end of the visit.

Gastronomy

The traditional restaurants serve the legendary specialities of La Gruyère: fondues, röstis, soup de chalet, macaroni de chalet or the Bénichon’s menu. The shops display delicious products including of course the famous Gruyère AOP. La Chocolaterie de Gruyères highlights its artisanal creations.

Accommodations

Several charming hotels welcome you for a pleasant stay in the heart of the medieval town, crowned “the most beautiful village in the French-speaking part of Switzerland in 2014”. Enjoy an unforgettable stay at the foot of Moléson and the surrounding mountains.
Also thanks our package deal “Passeport La Gruyère“.

Prepare your visit and download the map of Gruyères.

Events

Event calendar

Webcams

Loading...

FRIBOURG REGION

Willkommen auf der Webseite der Region Freiburg und ihren touristischen Regionen. Wählen Sie auf der Karte die Region aus, die Sie entdecken möchten und durchstöbern Sie unser Angebot. Wir wünschen Ihnen viel Spass dabei!

Wählen Sie eine Region

La Gruyère
Fribourg/
Freiburg
Estavayer-le-Lac/
Payerne et Région
Region
Murtensee
Schwarzsee -
Senseland
Romont Région
Les Paccots et
La Région

Was suchen Sie?

Wählen Sie eine Region

Willkommen auf der Webseite der Region Freiburg und ihren touristischen Regionen. Wählen Sie auf der Karte die Region aus, die Sie entdecken möchten und durchstöbern Sie unser Angebot. Wir wünschen Ihnen viel Spass dabei!

La Gruyere
Fribourg
Estavayer-le-Lac
Région Lac
de Morat
Schwarzsee
Romont
Les Paccots

Das mittelalterliche Städtchen Gruyères im Herzen der Schweiz bietet eine kulturelle und kulinarische Reise.

Die malerische Stadt Gruyères ist aus dem Mittelalter entsprungen. Mit seinen Pflastersteinen und seinem Brunnen lädt das verkehrsfreie Städtchen zu einem gemütlichen Spaziergang ein. Das Städtchen hat der Region und dem köstlichen Käse, dem Gruyère AOP, den Namen gegeben. 

Im 2021 hat Gruyères als eines der „Best Tourism Villages“ gekürt durch Weltorganisation für Tourismus (UNWTO). Weitere Informationen

Kultur 

Seit dem 13. Jahrhundert bekrönt das Schloss Greyerz einen grünen Hügel am Fusse der Freiburger Voralpen.  Eine fesselnde Multimediaschau führt Sie durch die spannende Geschichte der verschiedenen Epochen. Der beeindruckende Rittersaal, die Türme, die Festungsmauern und der Garten garantieren ein unvergessliches Erlebnis. Das Museum und die Bar des Oscarpreisträgers H.R. Giger präsentieren die fantasievollen Kunstwerke des Künstlers und Schöpfers der Kreatur Alien. Im Tibet Museum können die Besucher in einer ehemaligen, renovierten Kapelle die buddhistische Kunst entdecken.

Traditionen

Die Schaukäserei La Maison du Gruyère ist dem weltbekannten Käse, dem Gruyère AOP, gewidmet. Besucher sind herzlich willkommen bei der Käseherstellung zuzusehen. Ein interaktiver Rundgang lüftet die Geheimnisse des traditionellen Käses und am Ende der Besichtigung erwartet Sie eine Verkostung.

Gastronomie

Die traditionellen Restaurants bieten typische Spezialitäten der Region La Gruyère an: Fondue, Rösti, Bergsuppe, Älpermacaroni oder das Kilbi-Menü. Viele leckere Produkte gibt es auch in den verschiedenen Läden zu kaufen, unter anderem den berühmten Gruyère AOP oder hausgemachte Kreationen der Schokoladenfabrik von Gruyères

Unterkünfte 

Verbringen Sie einen einzigartigen Aufenthalt in einem der Hotels des mittelalterlichen Städtchens, welches 2014 als schönstes Dorf der Westschweiz gekürt wurde. Geniessen Sie einen unvergesslichen Besuch am Fusse des Moléson und der nahegelegenen Berge. Danken Sie auch der Pauschalangebot „Passeport La Gruyère“.

Bereiten Sie Ihren Besuch vor und laden Sie den Plan von Gruyères.

Veranstaltungen

Veranstaltungskalender

Webcams

Loading...