To provide you with the best web experience, we use cookies and tracking technologies in accordance with our privacy policy.

More information

Bénichon to go

La Bénichon du Pays de Fribourg / Terroir Fribourg
Route de Chantemerle 41
1763 Granges-Paccot

+41 (0)26 467 30 30

www.benichon.org

Benichon to go until October. Visit your local butcher!

This autumn, the butchers of Fribourg Region have prepared a Bénichon to go with traditional cabbage soup, Smoked ham «à la Borne» and delicious Poire à Botzi AOP. Contact our local butchers now!

The Bénichon is celebrated in restaurants, at village festivals or with the family around a large, cheerful and colourful table. The butchers of the canton offer the Bénichon menu already prepared, vacuum-packed, in a configuration that preserves the finesse of the tastes and flavours. This way, you can save yourself long hours of preparation and enjoy a meal of unsuspected quality. While you drink your aperitif, the meal can be heated up in a boiling water bath in 20 minutes, and that's it!

This offer was created in 2020 in collaboration between Terroir Fribourg and the association of Butchers of the Canton of Fribourg with the aim of promoting local consumption and introducing both locals and tourists to the delicacies of the Canton of Fribourg.


Including:
Cabbage soup
Jambon de la Borne AOP, sausage, bacon, cabbage, carrots, potatoes
Poires à Botzi AOP

From 20 Aug 2021 to 31 Oct 2021

Price

Meal for 4 people72.- CHF

Here is the list of local butchers participating :

Romont Région
- Au Jambon d'Or, Prez-vers-Siviriez. +41 (0)26 656 12 41 (only in September)
- La Jambonnière, Mézières. +41 (0)26 652 25 24, www.lajambonnieresa.ch
- Boucherie Deillon, Romont. +41 (0)26 652 22 29, www.boucherie-deillon.ch (from 6 September until 3 October)
- Boucherie-Charcuterie Clerc Bruno Sàrl, Romont. +41 (0)26 652 23 93, www.boucherie-clerc.ch

Châtel-St-Denis/Les Paccots
- Boucherie Blanc, Châtel-Saint-Denis. +41 (0)21 948 73 77, www.boucherieblanc.ch

Freiburg and surroundings
- Boucherie-Charcuterie Fragnière Sàrl, Grolley. +41 (0)26 475 51 30, www.boucheriefragniere.ch
- Boucherie Yerly Sàrl, Rossens. +41 (0)26 411 03 18, www.boucherieyerly.ch 
- Boucherie Clément, Ependes. +41 (0)79 460 74 58, www.boucherieclement.ch  (from 1 September)
- Boucherie-Traiteur Laurent Papaux Sàrl, Marly. +41 (0)26 436 11 14, www.lpapaux.ch (from 3 September until 17 October)

La Gruyère
- Boucherie du Centre, Charmey. +41 (0)26 927 11 89, www.boucherie-charmey.ch (from 1 September)
- Boucherie de Marsens Sàrl, Marsens. +41 (0)26 915 24 24, www.boucherie-marsens.ch
- Boucherie Moret Sàrl, Vuadens. +41 (0)26 912 14 49, www.boucherie-moret.ch (from 30 August until 10 October)

Estavayer-le-Lac
- Boucherie Droux & Fils SA, Estavayer-le-Lac. +41 (0)26 663 12 31, www.boucheriedroux.ch (from 20 August until 15 September)


Please order 72 hours in advance at your butcher.

La Bénichon du Pays de Fribourg / Terroir Fribourg
Route de Chantemerle 41
1763 Granges-Paccot

+41 (0)26 467 30 30

www.benichon.org

Opening hours

From 20 Aug 2021 to 31 Oct 2021

External links

Report an error

More information

You may also be interested in