To provide you with the best web experience, we use cookies and tracking technologies in accordance with our privacy policy.

More information

Chalet du Soldat

Chalet du Soldat
Nicolas Gavillet et Sylviane Marendaz
Case postale 220
1656 Jaun

+41 (0)26 929 82 35

+41 (0)79 247 63 32

www.chaletdusoldat.ch

Opening day on www.chaletdusoldat.ch.
Dormitories/80 beds.
From CHF 42.-.
Fribourg Region’s specialities, wi-fi.

The Chalet du Soldat awaits hikers for a timeless moment at the foot of the Gastlosen Mountains. This mountain pasture buvette offers a dream setting in the middle of a green countryside.

In the commune of Jaun, the Chalet du Soldat serves as a gîte and buvette. Set in the middle of a sublime mountain setting, the Chalet is accessible on foot from the top of the chairlift (1:30) or from the village (3:00) in summer. In winter, this preserved spot can be reached by snowshoes or nordic skiing.

The meeting point for sports enthusiasts

The Chalet du Soldat welcomes sports enthusiasts from all walks of life for a well-deserved break in a sublime setting. Located on the Tour des Gastlosen, the chalet stands out in the middle of an immense landscape, inviting contemplation. From the terrace facing some of the highest peaks in the canton of Fribourg, everyone can enjoy the views, which change according to the sun. Sometimes, while enjoying a meal or a drink, you can hear the owner playing the Alpenhorn. The alpine sounds are then echoed on the rock faces, letting a moment of silence reign , next to the Horn.

A gourmet break

Local cuisine is served on the terrace or in the dining room of the chalet. Meals are served between 11:45 and 14:30 and from 18:00 to 20:30, with an extension to 15:00 on weekends. It is particularly at the end of the day that the nature surrounding the chalet is enhanced. With the grasses on the slopes, you can admire the countryside, which becomes calmer before nightfall. After a good meal, go back down to the valley, where you can get ready to spend the night in this sublime setting.

A night under the stars

The Chalet du Soldat also provides overnight accommodation. 80 beds, divided into dormitories of 4 to 16 beds, await hikers, climbers and lovers of the great outdoors. For overnight stays at the Chalet, a light sleeping bag is mandatory - for hygiene reasons. A comfortable Nordic-style duvet awaits the guests who feel the cold. To ensure that everyone has a comfortable night's sleep in this unique setting.

A historic building

The Chalet du Soldat was built at the instigation of the Swiss army and the mountain rifle battalion. The "Chalet du

Regiment" as it was called at the time, was inaugurated in 1945 to become a training centre for the troops of the canton of Fribourg. This building has been put to the test over the years by its occupants and nature and is still a source of pride for the people of Fribourg.

Whether as a stopover or as the goal of an outing, the Chalet du Soldat amazes all those who approach it. A place between authenticity and nature.

The Chalet du Soldat is open according to the announced 2020 dates, except in extraordinary situations: bad weather, energy problems (water or electricity), impossible access, private reservations, etc.

The chalet has a WLAN - access on request.

Chalet du Soldat
Nicolas Gavillet et Sylviane Marendaz
Case postale 220
1656 Jaun

+41 (0)26 929 82 35

+41 (0)79 247 63 32

www.chaletdusoldat.ch

Download files

Report an error

More information

You may also be interested in

Afin de vous offrir la meilleure expérience web, nous utilisons des cookies et des technologies de suivi conformément à notre politique de confidentialité.

Plus d'info

Chalet du Soldat

Chalet du Soldat
Nicolas Gavillet et Sylviane Marendaz
Case postale 220
1656 Jaun

+41 (0)26 929 82 35

+41 (0)79 247 63 32

www.chaletdusoldat.ch

Ouvertures sur www.chaletdusoldat.ch.
Dortoirs/80 lits.
Dès CHF 42.-.
Spécialités fribourgeoises, wi-fi.

Le Chalet du Soldat attend le randonneur pour un moment hors du temps au pied des Gastlosen. Cette buvette d’alpage offre un cadre de rêve au milieu d’une nature verdoyante, à 1752 mètres d’altitude.

Sur la commune de Jaun, le Chalet du Soldat fait office de gîte et de buvette. Posée au milieu d’un écrin montagneux sublime, le chalet est accessible à pied depuis le sommet du télésiège (1 :30) ou depuis le village (3 :00) en été. En hiver, c’est en raquettes à neige ou en ski de randonnée qu’on rejoint ce lieu préservé.

Le rendez-vous des sportifs
Le Chalet du Soldat accueille les sportifs de tout horizon pour une pause méritée dans un cadre sublime. Situé sur le Tour des Gastlosen, la bâtisse se dégage au milieu d’un paysage immense, qui invite à la contemplation. Depuis la terrasse orientée vers certains des plus hauts sommets du canton de Fribourg, chacun profite de ces vues, qui changent au gré du soleil. Parfois, en dégustant un plat ou un verre, on entend le tenancier faire résonner le Cor des Alpes. Les sonorités alpestres se répercutent alors sur les parois rocheuses, laissant un moment le silence roi, à côté du Cor.

Une pause gourmande
Une cuisine du terroir est servie sur la terrasse ou dans le réfectoire du chalet. Les repas sont proposés entre 11:45 et 14:30 et de 18:00 à 20:30, avec une prolongation à 15 :00 le week-end. C’est particulièrement à la fin du jour que la nature entourant le chalet est sublimée. Avec les herbes courant sur les pentes, on admire la nature qui se calme avant l’arrivée de la nuit. Après un bon plat, on redescend vers la vallée, ou l’on se prépare à passer la nuit dans ce décor sublime.

Une nuit dans les étoiles
Le Chalet du Soldat fait également office de gîte pour la nuit. 80 lits, répartis en dortoirs de 4 à 16 lits, attendent le randonneur, le grimpeur, l’amoureux de grands espaces. Pour passer la nuit au Chalet, il est obligatoire d’avoir un sac de couchage léger – pour des mesures d’hygiène. Un duvet confortable de style nordique attend les plus frileux. Pour s’assurer que chacun passe une belle nuit dans ce cadre unique.

Un bâtiment historique
Le Chalet du Soldat est construit suite à l’impulsion de l’armée suisse et du bataillon des fusiliers de montagne. Le "Chalet du Régiment" comme on le nommait à l’époque, est inauguré en 1945 pour devenir un centre d’instruction pour les troupes du canton de Fribourg. Cette bâtisse mise à rude épreuve au fil des ans par ses occupants et la nature est encore aujourd’hui une fierté pour les fribourgeois.

Lieu d’étape ou but d’une excursion, le Chalet du Soldat émerveille tous ceux qui s’en approchent. Entre authenticité et nature.

Le Chalet du Soldat est ouvert selon les dates 2020 annoncées sauf situations extraordinaires : mauvais temps, problème d’énergie (eau ou électricité), accès impossible, réservations privées, etc.

Le chalet dispose d’un WLAN – accès sur demande.

Chalet du Soldat
Nicolas Gavillet et Sylviane Marendaz
Case postale 220
1656 Jaun

+41 (0)26 929 82 35

+41 (0)79 247 63 32

www.chaletdusoldat.ch

Documents à télécharger

Signaler une erreur

Plus d'info

Cela pourrait aussi vous intéresser