Esprit des lieux

Discovering the sacred sites of Fribourg RegioN

 

Giving meaning to our lives: that is what we certainly all aspire to. The suggestions you will find here are all places that speak to the soul. The language of these sites is varied, so that everyone can find something to suit them.

The region of Fribourg, a land of Christian tradition, has an immense heritage of sacred buildings. Whether they are well-known or modest, these buildings are admirable and deserve admiration. The history of these stones begins a dialogue with the 21st century visitor. Their beauty soothes us and raises us up.
Other places also lift the spirits: places where we simply feel good, where everyday life disappears to give way to inwardness. These natural sites are a supreme luxury, often offering exceptional tranquillity.
 
In the region of Fribourg there is a wealth of places with striking spiritual value. We were therefore spoilt for choice. Criteria such as quality, tourist interest, space, etc. were considered in making the selection. Our list is by definition incomplete and imperfect. We want to make your mouth water and encourage you to explore... what lies beyond!


-" We do not need religion to live.
- Perhaps not religion. But spirituality, yes."


E.-E. Schmitt. The sumo who could not get fat. P.76

 











 















 













 

OUR SUGGESTIONS

Search and webcodes

This is your PERSONAL ASSISTANT: with only a few clicks you can put together your perfect stay in our region.

Whether you plan a trip to Paris or wish to visit Shanghai or Sydney next year – with our tailor-made suggestions for activities and accommodation suited to your profile you can be sure to make the best out of your stay!

Are you ready to define your main interests and to list the original experiences that you wish to experience in our region?

Whether you plan a romantic getaway or a memorable family vacation, whether you are a night owl or a morning lark – you will be thrilled by the accuracy of our suggestions.

Take a look at our additional and tailor-made suggestions around your destination, before you trace your itinerary on the map or on the proposal grid. They are synchronised in order to respond to your consultation preferences.

l'Esprit des lieux

A la découverte des sites sacrés fribourgeois


Donner du sens à sa vie : voilà ce à quoi nous aspirons certainement tous. Les propositions que vous trouverez ici présentent des lieux qui parlent à l’âme. Le langage de ces sites est varié ; chacun y trouvera celui qui lui correspond.
Terre de tradition chrétienne, Fribourg Région possède un immense patrimoine bâti sacré. Connus ou modestes, ces édifices sont admirables et méritent d’être admirés. L’histoire de ces pierres amorce un dialogue avec le visiteur du XXIe siècle. La beauté apaise et élève.
D’autres endroits relèvent aussi de l’esprit : des places où l’on se sent simplement bien, où l’ordinaire disparaît au profit de l’intériorité. Luxe suprême, ces sites naturels offrent souvent une quiétude exceptionnelle.
 
A Fribourg Région, les lieux s’imposant par leur valeur spirituelle sont légion. Force a donc été d’effectuer des choix. Des critères de qualité, d’intérêt touristique, d’espace, … ont dirigé cette sélection. Notre liste est incomplète et imparfaite par définition. Nous voulons vous mettre l’eau à la bouche, et vous inciter à aller explorer … au-delà !


« On n’a pas besoin de religion pour vivre
De religion peut-être pas. Mais de spiritualité, si »


E.-E. Schmitt. Le sumo qui ne pouvait pas grossir. P.76
 












 













 












 


Suggestions de visites

Recherche et webcodes

Ce site est votre ASSISTANT PERSONNEL: en quelques clics, vous composerez votre séjour dans notre région à votre image !

Que vous planifiez une visite demain de Paris ou de Sydney l'année prochaine, vous maximiserez votre séjour avec nos propositions d’activités et d’hébergements sélectionnés selon votre profil.

Prêt à définir vos intérêts et les expériences insolites que vous aimeriez vivre dans notre région ?

Que vous envisagiez une escapade romantique ou un voyage mémorable en famille, que vous soyez un oiseau de nuit ou un adepte des sommets avant le lever du jour, vous serez surpris par la pertinence de nos suggestions.

Routard

Jetez un coup d’oeil à nos suggestions personnalisées complémentaires autour de votre destination avant de tracer votre route sur la carte ou la grille des propositions. Elles sont synchronisées pour répondre à vos préférences de consultation.